Instructional Support Staff


Barbara Lawrence

Barbara Lawrence
Library, Ext: 1003
blawrence@sccs.net

Although Barbara has been the librarian at Gault for 5 years, she has been part of the Gault Community for a long time. 25 years ago she did her student teaching at Gault and her boys, Aidan and Ryley, now teenagers, both attended Gault School. She attended UCSC for both her teaching credential and her BA (Environmental Studies and Urban Studies). She holds a Masters Degree in Library Science from San Jose State University. Her spare time is spent reading (of course), cooking, hiking, and traveling with her sons.


Jane Stillinger


Library, Ext: 1003
jstillinger@sccs.net


Greg Brown - Music Teacher


gbrown@sccs.net

Mr. (Greg) Brown is a lifelong musician and a family man. He has been performing in musical bands since middle school and currently plays in three local bands. He can play most instruments and enjoys learning and teaching beginning music.


Vickie Gilbert - Art Teacher

Our artist in residence, Vickie Gilbert, has an extensive background and training in her field giving our students an appreciation of the arts, as well as an opportunity to explore and develop their own talents. Vickie will share the elements of visual arts with your child. Students have the opportunity to draw, paint, watercolor, sculpt with clay and explore the various cultural connections found in art. Our arts committee also arranges for special performances by professional musicians, dance troupes, and performers throughout the school year.


Janinee Ramirez - Counselor


Office, Ext: 2007
jramirez@sccs.net

 


Raven Graham - Response to Intervention (RTI) Coordinator


Room 15, Ext: 1015
rgraham@sccs.net

When not in the classroom she can be found out in the surf, riding the mountain trails, hanging with her friends and family or walking her dog.


Linda Frisbey, MA, SLP-CCC - Speech


Room 12, Ext: 1012
lfrisbey@sccs.net

Linda serves our community at Gault as a speech and language specialist, helping students who have disabilities in language, speaking, listening, and social skills. She has two sons who graduated from Santa Cruz City Schools, starting at Gault, attending Branciforte Middle School, and graduating from Harbor High School. She is a licensed speech language pathologist with a masters degree from San Jose State University. She has worked throughout the district with students of all ages and disabilities, but loves having her home base at Gault.


Lisa French - Psychologist


Room 13, Ext: 1013
lfrench@sccs.net

 


Maritza Turpin - Resource Specialist


Room 18, Ext: 1018
mturpin@sccs.net

Maritza Turpin was born and raised in Trujillo, Perú. She moved to California in 1995. As an Educational Specialist she is the Bilingual Resource Teacher at Gault, where I serve students with mild to moderate disabilities in grades K through 5. She enjoys dancing Latin music and Zumba, cooking, and spending time with friends and family.


Katie Anderson - Instructional Tech


Room 18, Ext: 1018
kanderson@sccs.net

 


Lupe Aguilar - Instructional Tech


Room 18, Ext: 1018
laguilar@sccs.net

 


Susan Dahlgren - Life Lab Instructor


sdahlgren@sccs.net

Susan has been teaching at Gault school for 15 years. She graduated from UCSC with a BA in Environmental Studies/ Biology and later received her Elementary Teaching Credential from UCSC. Before teaching at Gault, she worked in science education and as a classroom teacher. Her daughter attended Gault School and her husband regularly volunteers in the Life Lab.


Efrain Espinoza - Learning Assistant


eespinoza@sccs.net

 


Maria Hernandez - Learning Assistant


mhernandez@sccs.net

 


Martee Shannon - Learning Assistant


mshannon@sccs.net

 


Pat Hurley - Learning Assistant


phurley@sccs.net

 


Angela Manriquez - Learning Assistant


amanriquez@sccs.net

 


Anna Gonzalez - Yard Supervisor


agonzalez@sccs.net

 


Sharon Ciraulo - Yard Supervisor

 


Denise Paz - Yard Supervisor

 


Georgina Guzman - Food Services

Kitchen
gguzman@sccs.net

 


David Mena - Evening Custodian


dmena@sccs.net

 


Moises Mena - Day Custodian


mmena@sccs.net

 


Donna Geffken - ASES / El Sistema Coordinator

Donna Geffken Raised in Santa Cruz, community is important to me. Retired from owning a construction business, I fulfilled a dream of going to college and received my Bachelors in Social and Behavioral Science. Working with families and kids as Director of the After School Program, has given me the opportunity to serve as a positive role model and give back to my hometown that I have seen go through many changes. My spare time is time with family and my kids, running the local trails, cooking, reading, and watching any movie at the Nick.

dgeffken@sccs.net