Instructional Support Staff

Barbara Lawrence - Librarian

Barbara LawrenceAlthough Barbara has been the librarian at Gault for 5 years, she has been part of the Gault Community for a long time. 25 years ago she did her student teaching at Gault and her boys, Aidan and Ryley, now teenagers, both attended Gault School. She attended UCSC for both her teaching credential and her BA (Environmental Studies and Urban Studies). She holds a Masters Degree in Library Science from San Jose State University. Her spare time is spent reading (of course), cooking, hiking, and traveling with her sons.

Library, Ext: 1003
blawrence@sccs.net

Jane Stillinger – Librarian’s Assistant

Jane StillingerLibrary, Ext: 1003
jstillinger@sccs.net

Greg Brown - Music Teacher

Greg BrownMr. (Greg) Brown is a lifelong musician and a family man. He has been performing in musical bands since middle school and currently plays in three local bands. He can play most instruments and enjoys learning and teaching beginning music.

gbrown@sccs.net


Vickie Gilbert - Art Teacher

Vickie GilbertOur artist in residence, Vickie Gilbert, has an extensive background and training in her field giving our students an appreciation of the arts, as well as an opportunity to explore and develop their own talents. Vickie will share the elements of visual arts with your child. Students have the opportunity to draw, paint, watercolor, sculpt with clay and explore the various cultural connections found in art. Our arts committee also arranges for special performances by professional musicians, dance troupes, and performers throughout the school year.





Janinee Ramirez - Counselor

Janinee RamirezOffice, Ext: 2007
jramirez@sccs.net












Lauren Stashak - RTI

Lauren StashakLauren Stashak is from Healdsburg, California, where her family is involved in the wine industry. Lauren enjoys cooking, reading and spending time with her family, including her French Bulldog, Mookie. She has a BA from UC Santa Cruz and a BCLAD teaching credential from CSU Monterey Bay, which she attended it its inaugural year. She has an MA in teacher leadership and preliminary administrative credential from San Jose State University. Lauren was in the classroom for ten years, teaching second and third grade. She has also been a Title I support teacher, a writing coach and a PAR coach. Currently, Lauren in is her third year as Gault’s RTI Coordinator. She speaks Spanish and is learning Italian.

Room 15, Ext: 1015
lstashak@sccs.net

Linda Frisbey, MA, SLP-CCC - Speech

Linda FrisbeyLinda serves our community at Gault as a speech and language specialist, helping students who have disabilities in language, speaking, listening, and social skills. She has two sons who graduated from Santa Cruz City Schools, starting at Gault, attending Branciforte Middle School, and graduating from Harbor High School. She is a licensed speech language pathologist with a masters degree from San Jose State University. She has worked throughout the district with students of all ages and disabilities, but loves having her home base at Gault.

Room 12, ext. 1012
lfrisbey@sccs.net

Lisa French - Psychologist

Room 13, ext. 1013
lfrench@sccs.net

Maritza Turpin - Resource Specialist

Maritza TurpinMaritza Turpin, was born and raised in Trujillo, Perú. She moved to California in 1995. As an Educational Specialist she is the Bilingual Resource Teacher at Gault, where I serve students with mild to moderate disabilities in grades K through 5. She enjoys dancing Latin music and Zumba, cooking, and spending time with friends and family.

Room 18, Ext: 1018
mturpin@sccs.net


Katie Anderson - Instructional Tech

Katie AndersonRoom 18, Ext: 1018
kanderson@sccs.net










Lupe Aguilar - Instructional Tech

Lupe AguilarRoom 18, Ext: 1018
laguilar@sccs.net










Susan Dahlgren - Life Lab Instructor

Susan DahlgrenSusan has been teaching at Gault school for 15 years. She graduated from UCSC with a BA in Environmental Studies/ Biology and later received her Elementary Teaching Credential from UCSC. Before teaching at Gault, she worked in science education and as a classroom teacher. Her daughter attended Gault School and her husband regularly volunteers in the Life Lab.

sdahlgren@sccs.net

Efrain Espinoza - Learning Assistant











Maria Hernandez - Learning Assistant











Martee Shannon - Learning Assistant











Pat Hurley - Learning Assistant











Paula Reidt - Learning Assistant











Ursula Scholz-Gross - Learning Assistant











Angela Manriquez - Learning Assistant











Anna Gonzalez - Yard Supervisor











Sharon Ciraulo - Yard Supervisor

Sharon Ciraulo











Denise Paz - Yard Supervisor

Denise Paz










Georgina Guzman - Food Services



  Kitchen
  gguzman@sccs.net










David Mena - Evening Custodian

 









Moises Mena - Day Custodian

Moises Menammena@sccs.net











Donna Geffken - ASES / El Sistema Coordinator

dgeffken@sccs.net

Donna Geffken Raised in Santa Cruz, community is important to me. Retired from owning a construction business, I fulfilled a dream of going to college and received my Bachelors in Social and Behavioral Science.  Working with families and kids as Director of the After School Program, has given me the opportunity to serve as a positive role model and give back to my hometown that I have seen go through many changes.  My spare time is time with family and my kids, running the local trails, cooking, reading, and watching any movie at the Nick.